Saturday, July 25, 2015

Seth MacFarlane, Josh Holloway, Phineas and Ferb: Highlights of My Comic-Con Panels (WATCH)

Comic-Con 2015

For the fifth year in a row, Comic-Con meant preparing for a hefty line-up of panels to moderate. I don't handle nearly as many as my colleague Damian Holbrook, but I seem to end up annually with four panels (generally a pretty good amount). This year the largest of my panels was likely the one hour/45 minute Seth MacFarlane extravaganza. (The scene from that panel, above.)

The panel included cast and producers from "Family Guy," "American Dad" and "Bordertown." It was also the first time Seth was there to represent all shows on one panel. Also a part of the mix: Seth Green, Alex Borstein, Mike Henry, Scott Grimes, Wendy Schaal, Rich Appel, Steve Callaghan, Matt Weitzman and Brian Boyle.

Here are some highlights of that panel:


Most of the panel


"Family Guy" clip, Part 1

"Family Guy" clip, Part 2


"Bordertown" clip

Comic-Con 2015

Every year, besides our "TV Guide Magazine Fan Favorites" panel, we also organize one other panel. This year, it was "The Last Day of Summer: TV Guide Magazine's Farewell to Phineas and Ferb." Creators Dan Povenmire and Jeff "Swampy" Marsh were joined by along with stars Vincent Martella (Phineas), Alyson Stoner (Isabella), Maulik Pancholy (Baljeet) and Dee Bradley Baker (Perry), as they reminisced about the show and shared their favorite moments. Read more about it here.


Above, someone has posted the full "Phineas and Ferb" panel.

Comic-Con 2015
Holy hell! I moderated a quick panel for Fox's new procedural comic book drama "Lucifer"; here's me with star Tom Ellis. (The full pilot was screened, which just left room for a quick 10 minute chat with the cast and producers.)


"Lucifer" panel clip


"Lucifer" full panel

Comic-Con 2015
Fans of "Lost" and "The Walking Dead," it's the Sawyer/Lori Grimes hookup you always wanted. USA's new drama "Colony" comes from exec producer Carlton Cuse, and we had fun with the Carlton/Josh Holloway reunion.

Comic-Con 2015
Here, Josh Holloway joins Instagram for the first time by taking a selfie on stage.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...